Explaining my absence: It’s been a good week

I haven’t been posting much within the past week because I took some much needed time to break from my routine (you might have noticed there was no Weekly Stoke last week). I’ll be writing a lot more about all of that, and I’ve covered some of it here in the past. But here’s a taste:

A week ago Sunday was Lipbuster Challenge…

Lipbuster Challenge. I'm the dude in the grey shirt in the middle of the pack. (Danielle Huddleston photo)

Lipbuster Challenge. I’m the dude in the grey shirt in the middle of the pack. (Danielle Huddleston photo)

Then a fast trip to Colorado. First up: An ascent of Mount Evans…

Looking toward the summit of Mount Evans, with two people taking in the view.

Looking toward the summit of Mount Evans, with two people taking in the view.

I spent some time with family, including a round of 18 holes with my nephew Jordan. Then it was off with some friends to Yankee Boy Basin and another mountain climb deep in the San Juans of Colorado…

Can you blame me for getting caught up in the moment in a place like this? (Noel Johnson photo)

Can you blame me for getting caught up in the moment in a place like this? (Noel Johnson photo)

Like I said, I’ll be writing more about all this later. I’m back to traveling soon before getting home and collecting my thoughts on all the awesomeness that I was fortunate to experience. Until then, have a great time outside!

Bob Doucette

On Twitter at RMHigh7088

Leave a Reply

