Coming soon: Testing the Salomon Sense Pro trail shoe

The Salomon Sense Pro trail shoe.

The Salomon Sense Pro trail shoe.

I don’t do a ton of gear reviews, but the ones I do are for products that I think can be highly useful to outdoor enthusiasts and athletes. I pick the gear I review carefully, give it a hard test, then put it out there for you all to read.

I’m even more selective about the companies I work with. If I’m going to accept an invitation by a gear manufacturer to test their stuff, it’s not going to be something I take lightly.

A little over a year ago, I accepted one such invitation, from Salomon Sports. The company was looking for trail runners to put their shoes through the gauntlet. I did just that, testing and, quite literally, abusing a pair of Sense Mantra trail shoes. Heat, cold, mud, snow, rocks, you name it. A few hundred miles and several trail races later, I can still wear these shoes. Their durability and performance is something I mentioned during two rounds of reviews.

So I am excited to work with Salomon once again, this time to test their Sense Pro, a sweet looking set of kicks that looks to have all the spirit of the Sense Mantra. I’ve already given them a baptism by mud and will be testing them quite a but over the next couple of weeks. So stay tuned!

Bob Doucette

Leave a Reply

